Boris Blank “Electrified” Premiere in Berlin

  • “Time Tunnel” Video by Boris Blank

    Boris Blank presents one of the fascinating videos for his new solo album “Electrified” as part of the Berlin Listening Session. Played on high-end speakers from AUDIOGRADE at Soho House Berlin.

  • Boris Blank and Max Dax in dialogue

    Boris Blank in conversation with Max Dax at The Soho House Berlin, among others on the history of “Electrified” – the new solo work of the Yello Mastermind. Presented as part of an audiophile listening session with high-end speakers from AUDIOGRADE.

  • Boris Bank and his Yellofier app

    Composing like Yello made easy: Synth-pop legend Boris Blank demonstrates his “Yellofier” app as part of the audiophile listening session for “Electrified” Yello touch.

  • Boris Blank & HighEnd by AUDIOGRADE

    As part of the audiophile listening session, Yello exceptional producer Boris Blank explains the process of creating his solo album “Electrified” – presented with high-end speakers from AUDIOGRADE at Soho House Berlin.

  • AUDIOGRADE at Soho House Berlin

    Handmade electronic music from Switzerland meets handmade HighEnd from Germany: AUDIOGRADE presented the audiophile listening session of “Electrified” – the new solo work by Yello legend Boris Blank in Berlin with its top-of-the-line model CALORA.

AUDIOGRADE presents an exclusive listening session with Yello legend Boris Blank

Berlin, November 2014 – Handmade electronic music from Switzerland played on handmade high-end loudspeakers from Germany. Fitting for its refined sound, the exclusive premiere of the new solo album from Yello legend Boris Blank was hosted by AUDIOGRADE at Soho House, Berlin in November 2014.

As a founding member of the internationally-renowned electronic duo, Yello, Boris Blank counts as one of the most influential music producers of our time. With worldwide hits such as ‘Oh Yeah,’ ‘The Race’ and ‘Bostich,’ he and his musical partner Dieter Meier have secured their place in music history.

The recently-released double album “Electrified” – featuring a multitude of unreleased sound material from 1977 to 2014 – is not only the first solo album of Yello mastermind Boris Blank, but today also acts as the sound reference for a demonstration of absolute luxury-class hi-fi loudspeakers not to be missed.

As an acknowledged sound creator and audio expert, Boris Blank placed his trust in a high-end audiophile setup consisting of a perfectly-tuned combination of the flagship CALORA loudspeakers from AUDIOGRADE and exquisite sound components from AVM for an exclusive listening session at Soho House, Berlin.

Listen now: Boris Blank “ELECTRIFIED”

“The two hours of fine-tuning that Boris Blank personally completed with the AVM/AUDIOGRADE team to measure the fully active high-end system on the bar in the basement was absolutely worth it – what a sound!”

Fidelity 05/2015

Boris Blank „Electrified“ Premiere in Berlin

  • „Time Tunnel“ Video von Boris Blank

    Boris Blank präsentiert im Rahmen der Berliner Listening-Session eines der faszinierenden Videos zu seinem neuen Soloalbum „Electrified“. Wiedergegeben auf HighEnd-Lautsprechern von AUDIOGRADE im Soho House Berlin.

  • Boris Blank und Max Dax im Dialog

    Boris Blank im Gespräch mit Max Dax im Soho House Berlin, u.a. zur Entstehungsgeschichte von „Electrified“ – dem neuen Solowerk des Yello-Masterminds. Präsentiert im Rahmen einer audiophilen Listening-Session mit HighEnd-Lautsprechern von AUDIOGRADE.

  • Boris Bank und seine Yellofier App

    Komponieren wie Yello leicht gemacht: Synth-Pop-Legende Boris Blank demonstriert im Rahmen der audiophilen Listening-Session zu „Electrified“ seine „Yellofier“ App, mit der sich Alltagsgeräusche im Handumdrehen in musikalische Grooves mit unverwechselbarem Yello-Touch verwandeln lassen.

  • Boris Blank & HighEnd von AUDIOGRADE

    Yello-Ausnahmeproduzent Boris Blank erläutert im Rahmen der audiophilen Listening-Session den Entstehungsprozess seines Soloalbums „Electrified“ – präsentiert mit HighEnd-Lautsprechern von AUDIOGRADE im Soho House Berlin.

  • AUDIOGRADE im Soho House Berlin

    Handgemachte elektronische Musik aus der Schweiz trifft auf handgemachtes HighEnd aus Deutschland: AUDIOGRADE präsentierte mit seinem Spitzenmodell CALORA die audiophile Listening-Session von „Electrified“ – dem neuen Solowerk der Yello-Legende Boris Blank in Berlin.

AUDIOGRADE präsentiert exklusive Listening-Session mit Yello-Legende Boris Blank

Berlin, November 2014 – Handgemachte elektronische Musik aus der Schweiz trifft auf handgemachtes HighEnd aus Deutschland – unter diesem Zeichen stand die exklusive Album-Premiere des neuen Solowerks von Yello-Legende Boris Blank, zu der AUDIOGRADE im November 2014 ins Soho House Berlin geladen hatte.

Als Gründungsmitglied des weltweit renommierten Elektronik-Duos Yello gilt Boris Blank als einer der einflussreichsten Musikproduzenten unserer Zeit, der mit weltweiten Erfolgshits wie ‘Oh Yeah’, ‘The Race’ oder ‘Bostich’ ganze Generationen und Genres entscheidend mitgeprägt und sich mit seinem musikalischen Partner Dieter Meier einen festen Platz in der Musikgeschichte gesichert hat.

Das kürzlich erschienene Doppelalbum “Electrified” ist nicht nur eines der ersten Solowerke des Yello-Masterminds Boris Blank sondern stellt mit einer Vielzahl an unveröffentlichtem Klangmaterial aus den Jahren 1977-2014 schon heute eine unausweichliche Klangreferenz zur Demonstration von HiFi-Lautsprechern der absoluten Luxusklasse dar.

Als ausgewiesener Klangtüftler und Soundexperte vertraute Boris Blank im Rahmen der exklusiven Listening-Session im Soho House Berlin auf ein audiophiles HighEnd-Setup, bestehend aus einer feinabgestimmten Kombination aus dem Flagschiff-Lautsprecher CALORA von AUDIOGRADE und exquisiten Eleltronikkomponenten von AVM.

Jetzt anhören: Boris Blank „ELECTRIFIED“

„Die zwei Stunden Feinabstimmung, die Boris Blank persönlich mit dem AVM/AUDIOGRADE-Team zuvor absolvierte, um das vollaktive High-End-System auf die Kellerbar einzumessen, haben sich unbedingt gelohnt – was für ein Sound!“

Fidelity 05/2015